Home Page

Developing aspirational lifelong learners who will help to shape the future


Field End Infants is a community school.

The name of the governing body is Field End Infant School governing body.

The governing body shall consist of:

3 Parent governors  (all schools)

1 Local Authority (LA) governor (all schools)

1 Staff governor (all schools)

1 Headteacher (all schools)

5 Co-opted governors (optional category)

The total number of governors is 11.


The term of office for each category of governor is as follows:

Parent governors  3 years

Local Authority governors 4 years

Staff governors 4 years

Headteacher  Ex-officio

Co-opted governors 3 years


The full governing body meets at least once per term.

There are four committees which also meet termly:

Premises, Curriculum, Finance, HR

(Joint premises meetings held with the Junior School)